Project 6: Stationary

P6MarisolOrtega

P6MarisolOrtegaBusinessCard

P6MarisolOrtegaLarge

  1. Description: This is business card and letterhead for a photography business. The business card and letterhead are matching designs.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I began these designs by sketching out possible designs. I used the logo that portrayed the name of company and the type of business it is best. I used the elliptical tool to create the camera. As well as the balloons. I used the path tool to form a balloon shape out of the three circles; as well as the balloon string. I used the colors on the balloons for the words as well to add repetition. The programs I used were Illustrator and InDesign.
  3. Message: Up & Away is a photography business for families. They photograph newborns, maternal, and families. This logo is playful in order to appear to the younger audiences and families.
  4. Audience: The audience is families.
  5. Top Thing Learned: I learned that consistency gives the company a theme and makes it memorable.
  6. Color scheme and color names: Big Split Complementary; Teal, Gold, Brick, Violet.
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Rage Italic – Script
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: Myriad Pro – Sans Serif

Leave a comment