Project 7: Web Page

P7MarisolOrtegaScreenshot

  1. Description: This is a webpage designed to showcase and explain a personal logo.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I created this webpage using Notepad, a text editor program. I began by editing the HTML and inserting the image on text for the webpage. I then attached a pre-made CSS file into my HTML to edit the colors and font of the webpage. I found the hex colors on Photoshop by inserting my logo into Photoshop and found the hex numbers using the eyedropper tool. I made the body text into Myriad Pro and the title Palatino. Both of these fonts have other sub fonts.
  3. Message: This company is a photography business for families (i.e. children, maternity photos, and family photos.)
  4. Audience: Anyone who needs a photographer for family portraits, maternity photos, or other family photos.
  5. Top Thing Learned: I learned how to use CSS to personalize a webpage with colors and font.
  6. Color scheme and color hex(s): Triadic: Teal #7bc8a6; Gold #fbaa1d; White #FFFFFF;
  7. Title Font Families & Category: Palatino,  “Angsana New Italic”, serif; Serif
  8. Copy Font Families & Category: “Myriad Pro”,Helvetica, sans-serif; Sans-Serif
  9. Changes made to the CSS: I changed the colors and font.
  10. Word Count: 237

2 thoughts on “Project 7: Web Page

Leave a comment