P3 Activity: Photography

Light 1: Outside

Light 1: Outside

Light 2: Inside

Light 2: Inside

Focus 1: Foreground

Focus 1: Foreground

Focus 2: Background

Focus 2: Background

Composition 1: Thirds

Composition 1: Thirds

Composition 2: Lead Focus

Composition 2: Lead Room 

This was the first time I used my new digital camera correctly to shoot some professional photos. It was a really great learning experience as I gathered my ideas and brought them to life through a lens. In the photo of the Taylor building, I woke up early in the morning to catch natural light at a unique place. I used natural window light and a reflector to photograph some desk items. In the focus photos, I learned how to put my camera at spot metering and I also put it in manual lens. This helped me control what I wanted focused.

For the rule of thirds photo, I headed to Porters and found that the light switched were vertically on a third line, as well as some of the horizons. I used a signed baseball as my subject for lead room. I had it face the right side of the page to give it some lead.

Leave a comment