Project 3: Photodesign

MarisolOrtega-P3Photodesign-Baseball

  1. Description: This is an inspirational poster that portrays good photography and image editing skills. The image used for this photo is an original and was edited to go with the poster.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I began this design by taking a lead room photo that had a color scheme I could work with. I took the photo with a T5 Rebel Canon camera. I used a lead room baseball photo that I could use for an inspirational sport poster. After taking some photos, I used Photoshop to edit and enhance the color I would be using for the design. I used the following edit techniques: Levels, Vibrance, Sharping tool, and Patch tool. I added thin rectangles for repetition, rule of odds, and asymmetry to contrast the round shape of the baseball. I added a quote that was motivational and included sport terminology.
  3. Message: I wanted to create a motivational poster that could relate to life as well as sports.
  4. Audience: I decided to make the poster youthful and appealing to a modern audience.
  5. Top Thing Learned: I learned how important it is to size things from the beginning. I also learned that it is possible to make something appealing when something is forced into the design.
  6. Color scheme and color names: Tetradic: Red, Green, Yellow, Purple
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Font: Modern 735 BT Alt; Category: Modern
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: No copy font.
  9. Thumbnail of original, unedited image inserted 
  10. MarisolOrtega-06-LeadFocus
  11. Date and location you took the photo(s) Tuesday, October 14, Sunrise Village lawn area.

2 thoughts on “Project 3: Photodesign

  1. I really enjoyed this project and design because the colors made it pop out to me. I loved how you used a tetradic color scheme. Not many other people used this color scheme that I saw. I also love baseball which may be another reason I was drawn to this design. The placement of the baseball follows the rule of thirds and works really well in the design.

    https://apex2060.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment